google-site-verification=jxj17lwsbqaEplcf1Zg4naQmoi6rOsnTuUfIKBckhSI
top of page

Policies and information

Admissions Procedure

In order for a child/young person to be placed with us it is essential they have an EHCP and a SEND recommendation.​

Enquiries please contact:

School Senco: Sarah Whitelaw sarahwhitelaw@bridgeschoolmalvern.org  

Assistant Head of Sixth Form: Vicky Gundersen vickygundersen@bridgeschoolmalvern.org 

Children who are on an Educational Health Care plan come on roll with the Bridge School with SEN approval. For more information on the Local Offer for Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Gloucestershire please visit the websites below:

SEND Local Offer | Worcestershire County Council
Glosfamilies Directory | What is the Local Offer?
Local offer special educational needs and disabilities – Herefordshire Council

For further information view our SEN Information Report 2023-2024


Hanley Parent Handbook 
Please Click Here

Sixth Form Parent Handbook
Please Click Here 

Policies

Designated Leads 

Headteacher Sue Hornby suehornby@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Deputy Headteacher Details to follow
Chief Executive Officer Neil Hornby neilhornby@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
SENDCo Sarah Whitelaw sarahwhitelaw@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Pastoral Care Manager Clare Stanton clarestanton@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Employability & Careers Manager Lucy Hodgkins lucyhodgkins@bridgeschoolmalvern.org 
Assistant Head of Sixth Form Vicky Gundersen vickygundersen@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Designated Lead for Child Protection Sue Hornby suehornby@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Deputy Designated Lead for Child Protection Clare Stanton clarestanton@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Designated Lead for Looked After Children Sarah Whitelaw sarahwhitelaw@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Health and Safety Officers: Neil Hornby and Sue Hornby
Data Protection Lead Officer: Emma Thomas emmathomas@bridgeschoolmalvern.org
Chair of Governors: Helen Attree helenattree@bridgeschoolmalvern.org

bottom of page